Tuesday, December 12, 2017
 
Emergency & Disaster Services

Concerned with emergency medical services in the community and develops and monitors protocols for the delivery of pre-hospital care.

EDS Protocols - New for 2018

Southwestern Ohio PreHospital Care Operations Committee Minutes

Greater Cincinnati EMS Coordinators (July 2017)

Greater Cincinnati EMS Coordinators Committee Summer 2016 Newsletter.

EMS & Other Educational Opportunities

Butler Tech: Butler Tech Paramedic Academy; September 5, 2017 through June 29, 2018, 8 am-5 pm each day, Butler Tech Public Safety Education Complex, 5140 Princeton-Glendale Road. Information/questions: Bob Hasselfeld, hasselfeldb@butlertech.org, or Joan Vance, vancej@butlertech.org.

Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center: 2018 Paramedic Refresher Course; January 5-February 22, 2018. Information: kenneth.crank@cchmc.org.

Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center: Online educational opportunities, www.peds-ems-online.com

Cincinnati State: Paramedic Certificate/EMT and Paramedic Certificate Programs. Information: Bill Mehbod, william.mehbod@cincinnatistate.edu.

Cincinnati Fire Department: Paramedic Program; July 31, 2017 thru June 7, 2018, Cincinnati Fire Department Training Center, 805 Central Avenue. Information/application: Jeff Hill, medical.review2@cincinnati-oh.gov or 513-357-7505.

The Christ Hospital Cardiac Catherization Lab: Opportunity to spend 4 hours and receive 4 hours of cardiac continuing education. Contact Mark Johnston, mark.johnston@thechristhospital.com or 513-263-1420.

Epilepsy Foundation of Greater Cincinnati: Epilepsy & Seizure Response Online Training for EMS Personnel.

Greater Cincinnati EMS Coordinators: 2018 Winter Symposium; February 1, 2018, 7 am-4 pm, St. Elizabeth Training & Education Center, 3861 Olympic Boulevard, Erlanger. 

TriHealth/Bethesda North: Poly-Traumatic Multidisciplinary Case Review; December 6, 2017, 6:30-8:30 pm, Bethesda North Hospital, Golder Room I & II.  Questions: Sherry Stargle, sherry_stargle@trihealth.com or 513-865-1582.

UC Community Paramedicine: August 21, 2015 seminar video (http://ceas.uc.edu/aerospace/FireScience/community-paramedicine-seminars.html), Advisory Committee.

UC Division of EMS: Trauma Rounds for fire, EMS and first responders. Information: Lauren Stenger, 513-584-5382 or lauren.stenger@uchealth.com.

UC Fire Science: Community Paramedicine Spring 2018 Residency; March 12-16, 2018. Information: Larry Bennett, lawrence.bennett@uc.edu.

UC Health Simulation Center: EMS Sim Days, held the fourth Tuesday of every month from 1:30-5:30 pm. Information: Joshua Borkosky, 513-585-8962 or joshua.borkosky@uc.edu.

Fire, EMS & Safety Law Newsletter (July 2017)

Occupational Exposure Flowchart; Post-Exposure Prophylaxis for Exposure to Hepatitis B Virus

Map of Fire & EMS Departments

March 2016 Emergency Department Capabilities Study

Hospital Status Reporting Guidelines (August 2013)

EMS Preliminary Run Report (November 2014)


Staff: Nancy Coomer: ncoomer@academyofmedicine.org or 513-578-6474