2020–2021 Academy Council Members

Executive Committee



E. Wyman Morriss, MD -President Penn State College of Medicine (1999) Emergency Medicine, TriHealth



Anne Like, MD — **President-Elect** University of Cincinnati College of Medicine (1990) Internal Medicine/ Occupational

Medicine, Private Practice



Matthew Hardin, MD – Past President Wright State University School of Medicine (1996) Internal Medicine

and Pediatrics, University Pointe Internal Medicine and Pediatrics, UC Health



Joseph Cheng, **MD** – Secretary Medical College of Wisconsin (1994) Neurosurgey, University of Cincinnati, UC Health



Christopher Paprzycki, MD -Treasurer University of Toledo College of Medicine (2012) Vascular Surgery,

The Christ Hospital

Councilors⁻



Barry Brook, MD University of Cincinnati College of Medicine (1983) Internal Medicine, Mercy Health Physicians, Bon

Secours Mercy Health



Gregory Kennebeck, MD Northwestern Medical School (1997)Internal Medicine, UC Health Primary Care

Becky McGilligan, MD Florida State University College of Medicine (2009) Internal Medicine, McGilligan MD,

Inc., on staff The Christ Hospital



Northwestern University, Feinberg School of Medicine (2008) Orthopaedics,

Beacon

Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine

Adam Miller, MD



Michael Schoech, MD

University of Cincinnati College of Medicine (2006) Transplant Hepatology, UC Health



The Academy Council is the governing body of the Academy of Medicine of Cincinnati. It normally meets the second Tuesday of each month with the exception of July and August. Meetings are open to Academy members; reservations are required.

Councilors serve three-year terms, up to two consecutive.

In addition to the elected members, several advisory members also serve on Council.

Kathleen

O'Leary, MD Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine (2004)Obstetrics/

Gynecology & Reproductive Endocrinology/Infertility, Institute for Reproductive Health



O'dell **Owens**, MD Yale Medical School (1976)Reproductive Endocrinology, Retired, President

& CEO, Interact for Health

TriHealth Physician Partners



Rebecca Short, MD University School

Dermatology,