How the Academy Stays in Touch

Follow Our Website for Events & Information

learn mouseThe Academy’s Telehealth 101 Webinar is availalble to all area physicians. Designed to help Cincinnati-area physicians improve the quality of telehealth services, the 45-minute webinar featured a primer on telehealth and information on coding/billing.
Weren't able to attend or forgot to register? Here are links to the event:
Recording: Telehealth Webinar 101 presented by The Academy of Medicine of Cincinnati
Slide deck: Telehealth Webinar 101

filesThe Academy is currently updating the member information in its database, and we need your help to make sure your data is up-to-date.

Academy members only – please complete this form and return it to the Academy as soon as possible.

We want to make sure that you receive all the membership news and benefits you deserve.

Free drop-in COVID-19 physician peer support sessions are now available to support physician well-being. Join your physician colleagues and Psychiatrist, Dr. Colleen Opremcak, OPHP's wellness director, via Zoom, to talk about the issues and challenges you’re facing. Sessions will focus on peer support not psychiatric care.
Every Monday from 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM (EST). Email to request the link for the meeting. Join by phone or video.

Other OPHP COVID19 resources available to physicians. 

confused guyThe COVID-19 pandemic has caused major disruptions to health care delivery systems and most physician practices. New information is being released each day to assist small businesses and employees.
The Ohio State Medical Association’s Business Support page on its website lists OSMA-sponsored webinars on this topic and updates on several relief programs (including the Federal CARES Act). Changes are being made that are specific to medical practices, and OSMA plans to include new information as it is received.
The American Medical Association also offers COVID-19 practice management guidance.

Page 1 of 12