How the Academy Stays in Touch

Follow Our Website for Events & Information

Academy secretary and treasurer announced

At the October 9 Academy of Medicine Council meeting, members selected their secretary and treasurer for the 2018-2019 term. Serving as secretary is E. Wymann Morriss, MD, an emergency medicine specialist with TriHealth who is in his second term on the Academy Council. Filling the position of treasurer is Anne Like, MD, who specializes in internal and occupational medicine at The Christ Hospital and is serving her first term on Council.

In addition, Florence Rothenberg, MD, a cardiologist with Cincinnati Veterans Administration Medical Center; Chris Paprzycki, MD, a vascular surgeon at The Christ Hospital; and Joseph Cheng, MD, a neurosurgeon with UC Health, have been appointed to serve unexpired vacant positions on the Council.