How the Academy Stays in Touch

Follow Our Website for Events & Information

Academy election 2020-2021

ballotVoting for the 2020–2021 Academy Councli is underway. Deadline to cast your vote is Wednesday, July 29 at 4:00 p.m. Ballots have been sent to Active members in good standing via email. 

This year, members will vote for a president-elect and four councilors from from the six candidates. Here is the list of candidates:

Anne C. Like, MD (running unopposed)

Candidates for Councilor postiions
Gregory Kennebeck, MD
Kathleen O'Leary, MD, MS
O'dell M. Owens, MD, MPH
Andrew Petersen, MD
David B. Schwartz, MD
Rebecca Short, MD 

In an effort to help members be informed when voting , the Academy prepares a "Meet the Candidates Sheet" with brief bios of the candidates. Here is a link to the 2019-2020 Council members.

If you have any questions about the election or have issues receiving your ballot, please contact the Academy.