How the Academy Stays in Touch

Follow Our Website for Events & Information

Please join us for the Academy of Medicine of Cincinnati’s 161st Annual Meeting and Awards Celebration planned for Tuesday, September 19, at the Cincinnati Country Club on Grandin Road in Hyde Park.

The event features the installation of the Academy’s 2017–2018 President Gregory W. Rouan, MD, along with the induction of the 2017–2018 Academy of Medicine of Cincinnati Council. In addition, Academy members who have been in the practice of medicine for 50 years will receive the Ohio State Medical Association’s 50–Year Physician award. The Academy Foundation will also honor its Daniel Drake Humanitarian Award recipient, Steven Kleeman, MD.

Invitations with detailed information have been sent. Click here for the invitation and here for registration information. Reservations are required.

Thanks to the following confirmed sponsors and vendors:

Platinum Level: Mercedes Benz of Cincinnati; TriHealth; Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center; Horizon Pharma

Gold Level: James Investment Research; UC Health; Donnellon McCarthy Enterprises–an ABS Technology Company

Silver Level: Positive Business Solutions, Inc. (PBSI); Diversified Brokerage Specialists

Bronze Level: Vintage Business Solutions; Arthur J. Gallagher & Company; WP Dolle, LLC & Lori Weber–Insurance & Risk Management; United Benefits Agency; BRG Apartments; Favorite Healthcare Staffing; Beacon Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine

Table Sponsor: LDR Interactive Technologies; University of Cincinnati College of Medicine; Mayfield Brain & Spine

Vendors: NexMedical Solutions; Senior Lifestyle Communities; Yoga with Pooja; Medical Advantage; VITAS Innovative Hospice Care; and Care Connection of Greater Cincinnati.

Organizations are invited to partner with the Academy and sponsor the event. The following levels – Platinum ($3,000), Gold ($2,000), Silver ($1,500), Bronze ($500), and VIP Table ($850) – of sponsorship are available. For more information on sponsorship, contact Academy Executive Director Natalie Peterson at 513-421-7010, ext. 300 or by email at


Page 13 of 13