The Academy Staff

How can we help you?

AcademyStaff

Staff - Academy of Medicine

Meet the Academy of Medicine Staff

7265 Kenwood Road, Suite 315
Cincinnati, OH 45236
Phone: 513-421-7010
Fax: 513-721-4378
academy@academyofmedicine.org


Natalie Peterson
Executive Director
513-421-7010 ext. 333
npeterson@academyofmedicine.org

  • Chief Executive Officer
  • Human Resources Manager
  • Serves on Academy Foundation Board and Academy Council
  • Official spokesperson for the Academy of Medicine along with the Academy President
  • Represents the Academy of Medicine at meetings of health care organizations and other community events
  • Oversees financial management and membership activities
  • Coordinates Academy's Physician Wellness effort

Theresa Adkins
MedChek / Credential Keepers Director
513-721-4377 ext. 319
medchek@academyofmedicine.org
tadkins@academyofmedicine.org

  • Supervises MedChek Staff
  • Responsible for daily operations of both credentialing services - MedChek and Credentials Keepers
  • Ensures compliance with accrediting and regulatory agencies
  • Responsible for MC/CK budget

Nancy Coomer
Assistant Executive Director
513-421-7010 ext. 307
ncoomer@academyofmedicine.org

  • Provides staff support for the Academy Foundation of Cincinnati
  • Coordinates activities of the First District Delegation
  • Editor of the Medical Directory of Greater Cincinnati
  • Staffs the EDS/PHCOC Committees
  • Assists with planning of programs and social activities

Pam Fairbanks
Communications Director
513-421-7010 ext. 311
pfairbanks@academyofmedicine.org

  • Editor of the Academy’s publications Cincinnati Medicine Digest and News Briefs
  • Responsible for advertising in the Digest, News Briefs, and website; assists with advertising design in the Medical Directory of Greater Cincinnati
  • Manages Academy email communications and social media accounts
  • Designs and coordinates Academy and affiliate corporations print materials 
  • Facilitates website changes and updates
  • Assists with planning of programs and social activities

Cindy Marvin
Credentialing Assistant
513-721-4377, ext. 302
cmarvin@academyofmedicine.org

  • Responsible for primary source verification activities of MedChek