Foundation Board Members

Foundation Board of Trustees (March 2023-March 2024)

Executive Committee

Andrew Markiewitz, MD, President
Gregory Rouan, MD, Vice President
Vacant, Secretary
E. Wyman Morriss, MD, Treasurer
Jessica Sellar, Administrator
Nancy Coomer, Staff Coordinator


Joseph Cheng, MD
Ray Cool
Chad Duff
Bryan Ellis, DO
Matthew Hardin, MD
Regina Whitfield-Kekessi, MD
Elizabeth Bangel-Stehlin

2024 Meeting Schedule

Tuesday,  March 5,  2024 - Academy Foundation Executive Committee Meeting, 6 pm

Tuesday,  June 4,  2024 - Academy Foundation Board Meeting, 6 pm

Tuesday,  December 3,  2024 - Academy Foundation Executive Committee Meeting, 6 pm

The Academy Foundation held its 2023 annual meeting on Tuesday evening, March 7.

Items on the meeting agenda included election/re-election of officers and directors, a financial overview, and review of one grant application.

Departing the Board this year were directors Karl Golnik, MD; Roosevelt Walker, MD; and Jeff Mohr.  Elizabeth Bangel-Stehlin (Senior Director of Sales & Marketing, Seasons) was elected as a new director.  Returning officers are Andrew Markiewitz, MD, president; Gregory Rouan, MD, vice president; E. Wyman Morriss, MD, treasurer; and Jessica Sellar, administrator.  The position of secretary will be filled at a later date.  Returning directors are Joseph Cheng, MD; Bryan Ellis, Matthew Hardin, MD, DO; Regina Whitfield-Kekessi, MD; Ray Cool, and Chad Duff.

The board approved a grant from The Urban Health Project, an independent, student-run, non-profit organization founded by UC medical students in 1986.  The Urban Health Project requested funding for two 2023 summer internship positions.  The Foundation has supported UHP annually since 1988.  

If anyone is interested in serving on the Academy Foundation Board, please contact Nancy Coomer, 513-421-7010 ext. 307 or