The Academy Council

Our Leadership

Adacemy of Medicine Leadership

The Academy of Medicine Council

The Academy Council is the governing body of the Academy of Medicine of Cincinnati. It meets the second Tuesday of each month with the exception of July and August. Meetings are open to Academy members; reservations are required.

2018-2019 Executive Committee

  • Carol Egner, MD, President
  • Matthew Hardin, MD, President-Elect
  • Gregory Rouan, MD, Immediate Past President
  • E. Wymann Morriss, MD, Secretary
  • Anne Like, MD, Treasurer
  • Natalie Peterson, Executive Director, Ex-Officio

2018-2019 Councilors

  • Barry Brook, MD
  • Haleem Chaudhary, MD
  • Joseph Cheng, MD
  • Lisa Haglund, MD
  • Becky McGilligan, MD
  • Ronald Merkel, MD
  • Adam Miller, MD
  • Chris Paprzycki, MD
  • Florence Rothenberg, MD

Advisory Members

  • Robyn Chatman, MD, OSMA President
  • Elizabeth Muennich, MD, OSMA First District Delegation
  • Thomas Plagge and Sven Wang, Medical Student Representatives