How the Academy Stays in Touch

Follow Our Website for Events & Information

Brooks Brothers logoOne day only – Friday, October 12, 2018 - save 25% off all full priced purchases online*, by phone, and in retail stores when using your Corporate Membership Card.

All Academy members are eligible to enroll in the Corporate Membership Program. If you have not already enrolled in the Corporate Membership Program, you will need the Academy's Organization ID Number and Pin Code. You can find the information in the “Member Only Benefits” section under Membership or contact Academy Assistant Executive Director Nancy Coomer (Tuesday-Thursday) at 513-421-7010, ext. 307 or via email for the information. Once you have the ID and Pin Code, you can enroll online or by phone, but you must have the Academy"s unique identifiers to enroll. Memberships are active for a two-year period (renew your membership).

*If you plan to shop online, you will need to create a separate Corporate Member profile, even if you already have a Brooks Brothers profile. Have your 12-digit membership number available and register here.

installNearly 150 members and guests were on hand to celebrate the Academy’s 162nd Annual Meeting and Awards Ceremony held at the Drees Pavilion on Tuesday, October 2.

During the event the 2018-2019 Academy Council was installed — President Carol L. Egner, MD; Past President Gregory W. Rouan, MD; President-elect Matthew E. Hardin, MD; and Councilors Barry A. Brook, MD; Haleem N. Chaudhary, MD; Lisa A. Haglund, MD; Anne C. Like, MD; Becky S. McGilligan, MD; Ronald C. Merkel, MD; Adam G. Miller, MD; and E. Wymann Morriss, MD.

And thanks to our generous sponsors.

Platinum Sponsors: Academy Foundation; Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center; Mercedes Benz of Cincinnati; and TriHealth

Gold sponsors: Cincinnati Children’s Research Foundation; James Investment Research; Mercy Health Physicians; and UC Health

Silver Sponsors: Beacon Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine and The Jewish Hospital

Bronze Sponsors: A & L Imaging; AbbVie Pharmaceuticals; BRG Apartments; Favorite Healthcare Staffing; Fifth Third Bank; Horizon Pharma; Institute for Reproductive Health; Janssen Pharmaceuticals; Medtronic Transformative Solutions; PBSI Technology Solutions; Vintage Business Solutions ; The Christ Hospital ; The Ohio Living Team/EXP Realty – Chris Ascher; Victory Wellness & MedSpa; Yoga with Pooja; and Zimmer Biomet Southwest Ohio

Table Sponsors: Carol Egner, MD; Cincinnati OB/GYN Society; Riverhills Neuroscience; Senior Lifestyle/Seasons Retirement; Sense Diagnostics; Seton High School; Sisters of Charity of Cincinnati; UC College of Medicine; and Women in Medicine/The Christ Hospital

2019 Academy dues invoices have been mailed to all current members. Renew now ... your continued membership allows the Academy to remain a strong, effective voice for physicians in our region.

Member benefits have been greatly enhanced to include new discounts and services for your personal and professional needs - use them and your dues can pay for themselves.

Academy initiatives focus on physician wellness/education; political and professional advocacy; dispute resolution/legal practice issues; and educational & social activities for members.

Don't let your membership lapse. Convenient payment plans available to suit your needs. Questions? Call the 513-421-7010, ext. 333.

Challenge to physicians: The Academy needs YOU to help spread the word about its efforts on behalf of physicians and their patients. Academy membership offers advocacy, educational opportunities, and tangible benefits. The Academy needs to grow in order to increase the strength of its advocacy efforts on your behalf to ensure the continued practice of quality medicine. There is strength in numbers, please continue to support the effort. Know of a colleague who should be a member? Contact Natalie Peterson.

Support the Academy’s Annual Meeting

partnership billboard The Academy of Medicine of Cincinnati is hosting its 162nd Annual Meeting on October 2 and is currently soliciting sponsors for the event. The following levels – Platinum ($3,000), Gold ($2,000), Silver ($1,500), Bronze ($750), and VIP Table ($850) – of sponsorship are available for the Annual Meeting and Awards Celebration. During the meeting, Carol Egner, MD, will be sworn in as President, along with the other 2018-2019 Councilors. In addition, physicians practicing medicine for 50 years will be honored as well as the recipient of this year’s medical student scholarship presented by the Academy Foundation. We invite you to partner with the Academy by supporting this year’s program. Additionally, if you know of someone else who might be interested in sponsorship, please share this information or contact Natalie Peterson, and she will follow up with them.

voteActive members, it’s time to select your leaders for the 2018-19 term. Ballots have been mailed to all Active category members in good standing. On this year’s ballot, members will vote for a president-elect and one councilor. Candidate for president-elect is Matthew Hardin, MD. Candidates vying for the councilor position are Becky McGilliagn, MD; Christopher Paprzycki, MD; and Florence Rothenberg, MD. A candidates’ information sheet with brief bios is available here. Ballots must be returned by August 6. The newly elected and returning Council members will be sworn in during the Academy’s Annual Meeting to be held October 2.