Friday, October 31, 2014
 
Contact Academy Staff

7265 Kenwood Road, Suite 315
Cincinnati, OH 45236
Phone: 513-421-7010
Fax: 513-721-4378
www.academyofmedicine.org

Donna Gilliam
Executive Director
513-421-7010 ext. 318

dgilliam@academyofmedicine.org

  • Chief Executive Officer
  • Serves on Academy Foundation Board and Academy Council
  • Official spokesperson for the Academy of Medicine along with the Academy President
  • Represents the Academy of Medicine on a number of community boards
  • Staffs the Constitution & Bylaws, Judicial, Program, Travel & Special Events, and Joint Academy/Bar committees
  • Oversees financial management and membership activities
  • Human Resources Manager
  • Plans continuing medical educational activities and regular programs

Nancy Coomer
Assistant Executive Director
513-421-7010 ext. 307
ncoomer@academyofmedicine.org

  • Provides staff support for the Academy Foundation of Cincinnati.
  • Coordinates activities of the First District Delegation
  • Editor of the Medical Directory of Greater Cincinnati
  • Staffs the EDS/PHCOC and Legislative committees

Theresa Adkins
MedChek Director
513-721-4377 ext. 319

tadkins@academyofmedicine.org

  • Responsible for daily operation of credentialing services, i.e. MedChek and Credentials Keepers

Sharon Buchtman
Administrative Assistant
513-421-7010 ext. 300

sbuchtman@academyofmedicine.org

  • Answers and responds to all phone inquiries
  • Responsible for membership maintenance and dues processing
  • Clerical support to Academy staff and activities

Gina Butler
Credentialing Director
513-721-4377

gbutler@academyofmedicine.org

  • Answers and responds to all MedChek phone inquiries
  • Data management of initial and reappointment applications

Pamela Fairbanks
Communications Director
513-421-7010 ext. 311

pfairbanks@academyofmedicine.org

  • Editor of the Academy’s monthly publication Cincinnati Medicine Digest
  • Responsible for advertising and marketing for Cincinnati Medicine Digest and for the Medical Directory of Greater Cincinnati

Jeannette Houston
Finance Manager
513-421-7010 ext. 321

jhouston@academyofmedicine.org

  • Financial management for the Academy and Academy Foundation
  • Administrative support to medical specialty societies