How the Academy Stays in Touch

Follow Our Website for Events & Information

2018 Annual Meeting and Celebration

installNearly 150 members and guests were on hand to celebrate the Academy’s 162nd Annual Meeting and Awards Ceremony held at the Drees Pavilion on Tuesday, October 2.

During the event the 2018-2019 Academy Council was installed — President Carol L. Egner, MD; Past President Gregory W. Rouan, MD; President-elect Matthew E. Hardin, MD; and Councilors Barry A. Brook, MD; Haleem N. Chaudhary, MD; Lisa A. Haglund, MD; Anne C. Like, MD; Becky S. McGilligan, MD; Ronald C. Merkel, MD; Adam G. Miller, MD; and E. Wymann Morriss, MD.

And thanks to our generous sponsors.

Platinum Sponsors: Academy Foundation; Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center; Mercedes Benz of Cincinnati; and TriHealth

Gold sponsors: Cincinnati Children’s Research Foundation; James Investment Research; Mercy Health Physicians; and UC Health

Silver Sponsors: Beacon Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine and The Jewish Hospital

Bronze Sponsors: A & L Imaging; AbbVie Pharmaceuticals; BRG Apartments; Favorite Healthcare Staffing; Fifth Third Bank; Horizon Pharma; Institute for Reproductive Health; Janssen Pharmaceuticals; Medtronic Transformative Solutions; PBSI Technology Solutions; Vintage Business Solutions ; The Christ Hospital ; The Ohio Living Team/EXP Realty – Chris Ascher; Victory Wellness & MedSpa; Yoga with Pooja; and Zimmer Biomet Southwest Ohio

Table Sponsors: Carol Egner, MD; Cincinnati OB/GYN Society; Riverhills Neuroscience; Senior Lifestyle/Seasons Retirement; Sense Diagnostics; Seton High School; Sisters of Charity of Cincinnati; UC College of Medicine; and Women in Medicine/The Christ Hospital